Blog Latest News Uncategorized

District Council honours the late Hon.Moses Bwambale.

  1. Kasese District Local Government conducted extra ordinary Council in honor of the late Hon. Moses Bwambale today, 12th December 2023, at the burial ceremony held at Nyamugasani primary school in Rwesororo, Kisinga Town Council.

The late Hon. Moses succumbed to injuries sustained in an accident that occurred along Mbarara road in Muhokya Town Council .

The deceased worked as a district counsellor representing Kisinga Subcounty since 19th May 2021.
In honor of the Late Hon. Moses Bwambale contributions to the district and his subcounty, council approved construction of 1.5KM road in Kiburara and construction of Market stalls at Kiburara trading centre to be named after him.
The motion seeking council to honour and give last respect to the late Hon. Moses Bwambale was presented by the District Vice Chairperson Hon. Ham Natuhwera .

The District speaker, Hon. Mayora Johnson hailed the late moses for being a very good legislator who loved his constituency and the people of Kasese.
He praised him for being a hardworking person who worked tirelessly for his Subcounty and district.

The district chairperson, Hon. Bukombi Muhindi Erifaz said that the late Moses always engaged him on plans for his Subcounty.
He pledged to work with the district council to fullfulill the dreams Moses had for his Subcounty.

The District Chairperson also asked members of the council to consider supporting his children whom he had left at a tender age.

Hon. Harold Muhindo Tonny, the area Mp Bukonzo East, said that the deceased has left a gap in Bukonzo East, which needs to be filled.
He appealed to the district chairperson and the CAO to write to the electrol commission to fill the 2 positions in his constituency, one for the deceased and second for the counsellor representing Kitabu Subcounty who crossed to civil service.

The late Hon. Moses Bwambale survived by 7 children and 1 wife and was laid to rest at his ancestral home in Rwesororo , in Kisinga Town Council.

Kabugho Sharon
Communications Officer